Click here to skip to main content.
Ref No RPC
TitleRecords of Rainhill Parish Council, near St.Helens.
Date 1883-2006
Extent108 files, 85 items, 55 bundles and 16 volumes
Level Fonds
CreatorNameThe Local Government Act (or County Councils Act) of 1888 established the Lancashire County Council. A second tier of administration was established through the Local Government Act of 1894, which introduced elected urban, rural and parish councils, which lasted in this form until 1974. Rainhill Parish Council was one of a number of parishes, which collectively formed the Whiston Rural District Council, which in turn reported to Lancashire County Council.
    Powered by CalmView© 2008-2023